The County Department of Human Services (DHS) Boards are established by Public Act 280 of 1939, as amended. The Board duties are outlined in this act and consist of supervising and being responsible for the operations of the County Medical Care Facility and any social services functions financed by the county as well as oversight of the County Department of Human Services and involved in the selection and evaluation of the county DHS Director. The DHS Board is a member of the Michigan County Social Services Association (MCSSA), which, as mandated by Public Act 280, appoints an advisory committee to advise the director of the State Department of Human Services.

The County DHS Board is required to have monthly meetings and to be involved with the district and state committees of MCSSA. MCSSA’s full membership meets twice a year; in March for the legislative conference in Lansing and in late summer for the summer conference. District III of MCSSA meets five times a year.

FOIA Policy and Information
FOIA Procedures and Guidelines

FOIA Fee Itemization

FOIA Written Summary

The Maples DHHS Board Members

Scott Harrison – Chair
Term ending 10/31/21
PO Box 2203
Frankfort, MI 49635
Term ending 10/31/2021

Dr. Donald Schaffer – Vice Chair
PO Box 513
Beulah, MI 49617
Term ending 10/31/2022

Gaylord Jowett – Member
Term ending 10/31/20
PO Box 626
Frankfort, MI 49635
Term ending 10/31/2023

Kathy Dube – Maples Administrator
210 Maple Ave.
Frankfort, MI 49635
231-352-9674 ext. 207

Jennifer Savage, DHHS Director
448 Court Place
Beulah, MI 49617

Gary Sauer – County Commissioner Rep.
4558 Mick Rd.
Frankfort, MI 49635